Strapping Young Lad – The New Black

After their brutal album Alien, Devin and Co. returned to work on their 5th studio album, and I for one I’m really looking forward to another aural assault from the canadian metallers.

Check out a sample from the new album here.

In other SYL news their first album (Heavy as a real heavy thing) has been re-released by Century Media. Along side the remastered album are 4 bonus tracks, the video to S.Y.L and notes from Devin in the accompanying booklet.

The New Black is due for release on July 7th.


Video for a track from the new album (Wrong Side).

“The New Black” track listing:
1. Decimator
2. You Suck
3. Antiproduct
4. Monument
5. Wrong Side
6. Hope
7. Far Beyond Metal
8. Fucker
9. Almost Again
10. Polyphony
11. New Black